MLG Raleigh 2011 Teases with Plans for 2012!

By Published August 28, 2011 at 12:48 am

MLG announces 2012 to be the year of innovation. During Friday’s late night State of the Game, Sundance DiGiovanni and Adam Apicella explained to the eager-but-extremely-tired public the plans for 2012.

Next year will be divided in 4 seasons for them: there will be one champion for each season and if the seasons get enough people, there will be one Grand Finale making someone the grand champion. Although instead of the championship format MLG currently has, they will change the format of qualifications making the players have to constantly earn their position in MLG and giving it a more baseball-feel to it. Fear not, though, for they will be giving away a bigger prize pool that will inevitably make online qualifiers, studio play, and LANs even more exciting and competitive than they currently are.


The group also announced there will be more titles for the next seasons, including the current list of Starcraft II, Halo: Reach, CoD: Black Ops, Gears of War 3, and League of Legends.

Stay tuned for additional information as it rolls out!

Last modified on August 28, 2011 at 12:48 am

We moderate comments on a ~24~48 hour cycle. There will be some delay after submitting a comment.


  VigLink badge